+44 (0)7913 251691

  PO Box 25, Louth, LN11 0UE

Extremehorizon Surfing Blog

Extremehorizon surf blog providing: regular surfing news, updates, stories, surf pictures, product reviews, surfer interviews and anything from the world of actions sports which is begging to be blogged!

Friday, 2 November 2007

Invite list for "The Eddie" 07/08 announced

The Quiksilver Big Wave Invitational, In Memory of Eddie Aikau have announced their invite list which goes up from 24 to 28 contestants this year, with a strong Hawaiian contingent. The Opening ceremony kicks off at the end of this month and the waiting period for a 20ft+ swell begins 01st Dec. The invitees are:

1. Andy Irons (Hawaii), 2. Brian Keaulana (Hawai) ,3. Brock Little (Hawaii), 4. Bruce Irons, (Hawaii), 5. Carlos Burle (Brazil) **,6. Clyde Aikau (Hawaii),7. Darryl Virostko (California),8. Greg Long (California), 9. Ibon Amatriain (Spain) **,10. Jamie O’Brien (Hawaii) ,11. Jamie Sterling (Hawaii), 12. Keone Downing (Hawaii), 13. Jason Ribbink (South Africa) **,14. Kelly Slater (Florida),15. Makua Rothman (Hawaii),16. Mark Healey (Hawaii),17. Michael Ho (Hawaii)
18. Noah Johnson (Hawaii),19. Paul Paterson (Australia), 20. Peter Mel (California), 21. Ross Clarke-Jones (Australia), 22. Rusty Keaulana (Hawaii), 23. Shane Dorian (Hawaii) ,24. Sunny Garcia (Hawaii), 25. Takayuki Wakita (Japan) **,26. Titus Kinimaka (Hawaii),27. Tom Carroll (Australia), 28. Tony Ray (Australia)

No comments:

Extreme Horizon Online Surf Shop  -   PO Box 25, Louth, LN11 0UE  -   +44 (0)7913 251691
Copyright © Extreme Horizon Ltd.  All rights reserved.   Online Shop Terms & Conditions | Site Map