+44 (0)7913 251691

  PO Box 25, Louth, LN11 0UE

Extremehorizon Surfing Blog

Extremehorizon surf blog providing: regular surfing news, updates, stories, surf pictures, product reviews, surfer interviews and anything from the world of actions sports which is begging to be blogged!

Tuesday, 21 April 2009

Parko wins at Bells

ASP news:

Congratulations to Joel Parkinson for making it two in a row to start the tour year off in great waves at the Rip Curl Pro at Bell’s.

Mark Richards was first to achieve this feat in 1979, followed by Cheyne Horan in 1982, Hans Hedemann in 1983, Tom Carroll in 1985, Tom Curren in 1986 and 1990, Kelly Slater in 1997, 2006, 2008, Sunny Garcia in 2000.

All these surfers except Horan and Hedemann went on to win the ASP World Title from that start, so will this be Parko’s year?

Tom Curren is the only surfer to make it three in a row back in 1990, so let’s see if Parko can equal that record or even better make it four in a row.

Next WCT stop- Teahupoo in May 9-20th

1 comment:

How To Surf said...

Cool blog, stoked to see parko get 2 in a row. hope Dane gets further this time round tho.

How To Surf

Extreme Horizon Online Surf Shop  -   PO Box 25, Louth, LN11 0UE  -   +44 (0)7913 251691
Copyright © Extreme Horizon Ltd.  All rights reserved.   Online Shop Terms & Conditions | Site Map